A member of the Federation of Australian State and Territory Day Associations and the British and Commonwealth Societies Association. Patron in Chief: Sir James Gobbo AC CVO KStJ QC.


Due to restrictions, no Awards were made in 2020. The Victoria Day Council expresses concern for all Victorians affected by Coronavirus, and supports Government initiatives which help us stay safe during the pandemic.

Victoria Day Awards
The Victoria Day Awards are made annually on 1 July, (Victoria Day). They are specifically to reward and encourage Victorians in the areas of community and public service. The awards can be made in the following categories:

  1. The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service.
  2. The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service by a young Victorian.
  3. The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service by a Victorian Organisation or Association.
  4. The Victoria Day Award to a Good Corporate Citizen.
  5. The Victoria Day Award for the Arts.
  6. The Victoria Day Award for a Local Achiever.

The Awards are made by public nomination and selected by the Awards Committee and ratified by the Trustees of the Victoria Day Council. The award consists of a Murray Red Gum map of Victoria on a bronze stand with the name of recipient engraved.

Nomination Form

The Award Nomination form can be viewed here 

Award Winners

For full listing, please view this page on your desktop.

Victorian of the Year

Young Victorian of the Year

Organisation of the Year

Good Corporate Citizen

Arts Award

Local Achiever


Dr. Susan Alberti

Daniel Poole

The Cathy Freeman Foundation

John Holland Group

Victorian Opera


Mike Brady

Regional Arts Victoria


Les Twentyman

Eliza Stankovic

Lighthouse Foundation

Fantastic Limited


Dame Elisabeth Murdoch

Lisa Castle

Aids, Hepatitis & Sexual Health Line

Jayco Australia

Victorian Youth Symphony Orchestra

Sergeant Gary Chandler (VICPOL)


Rev Tim Costello

Cameron Rahles-Rahbula

Lord Somers Camp


Adam Elliott


Jim Stynes

Hugh Evans


Bendigo Bank

Royal South Street Society


Bruce Ruxton

Karen Chatto

Asthma Foundation

Ron Clarke

Margaret Rich


Neil Comrie

Daniela Di Toro

Disabled Motorists (Victoria)

Bunnings Building Supplies

Jeanne Pratt


Susan Barton

Jesse Martin

Anti-Cancer Council

Graeme Goldsworthy


Sue Natrass

George Dukas

Surf Life Saving (Victoria)

Shannon's Corporation


Andrew Kay

Richard Allen

Road Trauma Support Team (Vic) Inc

Visy Industries


Dr Hugh Wirth

Lynn Costello

Country Fire Authority


Michael Quinn

Deanne Jakial


Sang Nguyen


Victoria Day Council, Copyright ©.
All Rights Reserved.