A member of the Federation of Australian State and Territory Day Associations and the British and Commonwealth Societies Association. Patron in Chief: Sir James Gobbo AC CVO KStJ QC.

2011 Photo Gallery

The band playing the National Anthem at the Flag Raising Ceremony.

The Guard of Honour.

Council Chair Mr. Duncan Buchanan opens the Awards Ceremony.

The Australian Children's Choir sing 'Happy Birthday' for Victoria's 160th.

Fr Bob Maguire cutting the birthday cake with Mrs Carol Clay from the Country Women's Association, supported by Miss Julia Perrott-Clarke and Miss Sally Arnott from the Miss Universe Australia Pageant.

David Hodgett, MLA (The Cabinet Secretary representing the Premier of Victoria) presenting Amit Menghani with the Young Victorian of the Year Award.

Fr Bob Maguire with the Victorian of the Year Perpetual Shield.

The Award winners with David Hodgett, MLA.

Sonia Walker (Vice Chair - Victoria Day Council), Fr Bob Mcguire, Amit Menghani, David Alexander-Fleming (Vice Chair - Victoria Day Council) with members of the Colonial Re-Enactment Society.


Victoria Day Council, Copyright ©.
All Rights Reserved.